NMA15 Nominees: Top 10 Columnists in Canadian Magazines

The 38th annual National Magazine Awards gala will take place on June 5, and among the categories is the award for Columns, sponsored by Impresa Communications, Ltd. For this award, the jury considered 3 individual columns by the same writer or writers in a Canadian magazine. The finalists were announced on May 4, and the Gold and Silver winners will be revealed at the National Magazine Awards gala on June 5 at the Arcadian Court in Toronto. [Tickets & Gala Info].

And the nominees for Columns are…

Nicholas Hune-Brown
Studies Show

Pierre Fortin

Chantal Hébert

Emma Teitel

Eric Reguly
Jobs: Optional
Report on Business

Shaugnessy Bishop-Stall

John Lorinc
Ignore Rob Ford at Your Own Peril

Mark Pupo
Food & Drink
Toronto Life

Jan Wong
Toronto Life

Tim Edwards
Arctic Dispatches
Up Here

Who do you think is most worthy of this award? Leave us a comment or tell us on Twitter: @MagAwards | #NMA15.

You can view the complete articles of all National Magazine Awards nominees at magazine-awards.com.

Tickets are on sale for the 38th annual National Magazine Awards gala, Friday June 5 at the Arcadian Court in Toronto.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s