PWAC Awards deadline is April 5

The Professional Writers Association of Canada (PWAC) is accepting submissions for its annual awards program until April 5, 2012.

There are two writing awards open to PWAC members and non-members alike: Features Writing (1200+ words) and Short Articles (1200 words or fewer), each of which includes a cash prize of $500 plus a year’s membership in PWAC ($250 value).

There are three awards categories open to PWAC members only: The Barbara Novak Award for Excellence in Humour Writing or Personal Essays; The Lawrence Jackson Outstanding Achievement Award; and the PWAC Regional Volunteer Awards.

Finally, the PWAC Editor of the Year Award is a prize for Canadian editors nominated by their writers, established in 2008 to

bring national recognition and praise to outstanding editorial professionals who respond quickly and positively to our queries, help us shape our ideas and work, improve our writing, and smooth the process of publication, invoicing and payment.

Visit PWAC’s awards site for more information.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s